The Rewilding Institute Board and Staff

Jason Kahn, President

dave parsons

Dave Parsons, Carnivore Conservation Biologist

david johns

David Johns, Board Member


Michelle Lute, Board Member

george davis
George Davis, Board Member
rob harding

Rob Harding, Board Member

roxanne pacheco

Roxanne Pacheco, Treasurer

In Memoriam

Dave Foreman, Founder (1946-2022)

micael soule

Michael Soule, (1936-2020)

kim crumbo

Kim Crumbo, (1947-2021)


John Davis, Executive Director


Kate McFarland, Deputy Director

Kelly Borgmann

Kelly Borgman, Heartland Rewilding Coexistence Coordinator

Katie Shepard, Managing Editor

Francisco J. Santiago-Ávila, Heartland Rewilding Science And Conservation Manager


Renee Seacor, Carnivore Conservation Advocate

jack humphrey

Jack Humphrey, Rewilding Earth Podcast Director of Digital Outreach

Spread Rewilding Around the Globe!